Momo Tsugunaga solo’s


MomochiChannel has recently uploaded a lot of Momo solo’s! (Heaven to me!! ❤ )
So I’m going to kind of review or just comment about all of them ^^ (I already did comment about “Momoiro Kataomoi”)
I’m doing this because I just really Love doing this and also Momo is one of my favourite members from H!P and my favourite member from Berryz! ^^


From Berryz’s Sakura Mankai 2007 concert!! 

This is one of my favourite Berryz songs! Especially to be heard live!(I just really like their 1st album overall <3).
I really won’t say anything bad about Momo since it’s Momo and I Love her ❤ xD But also there’s not much to say, just amazing and how much I Loved her performance of this song! I actually prefer this performances over the whole groups performance ^.^;
And she looks really Cute here ❤


From Hello Pro Hour!! 

This performance is just amazing!
Her voice was so fluent here and she hit the higher notes really good!
I think that slower songs/ballads suit Momo and her voice more than fast/upbeat songs. I mean she can sing well in both, but ballads show off her talent more.
And I think that that “natural, casual” style suits Momo really well! She just looks like an angel ❤ Also I liked the fact that her hair was kind of long looking by what hair she usually has. she should grow out her hair just a little bit more, to her shoulders. It really does suit her! ^^


From Berryz’s Medachitai concert!! 

I never really liked this song because it had no Momo solo lines nor Maasa’s but when I saw this performance I kind of stopped disliking it. At least the live versions^^
Momo really did pull this off Amazingly! This song is pretty high and as far as I know she’s not the best with high notes and she also has a low voice, but she really did put her best in this performance to hit the notes or  edge around them.
Also she looks really cute here ❤ Pale pink suits her. It brings out the naturalness and softness from her and gives it an accent.


From Buono!’s Rock’n Buono! 2 concert!! 

This is one of those Berryz songs that I can never be bored with<3 Also this version sounds better than the original xD
Brilliant performance! I Loved the fact that she used her deeper/lower voice to sing this song ❤ It sounded amazing. It really does suit her!
She looked Beautiful, mainly because she would look beautiful in everything she wears ❤ Though I’m not a big fan of “Take it Easy!”single, the outfit still looks pretty.
I liked the fact that she danced a little bit, and did some moves from the original dance. That made me happy^^ And I really loved the end when she like posed with her pinky out xD

As far as I know that about it! I know I probably sounded really biased, but I really couldn’t find any flaws in her performances! And I really did like them all!
Though I learned that most of my favourite songs sounds better live than recorded and they sound especially amazing when one of my favourites is singing it ❤

9 Comments

Filed under Live performances/Concerts, Momoko Tsugunaga, Review

9 responses to “Momo Tsugunaga solo’s

  1. “I actually prefer this performances over the whole groups performance ^.^;”

    THIS.
    Me too! 😀

    “I think that slower songs/ballads suit Momo and her voice more than fast/upbeat songs. I mean she can sing well in both, but ballads show off her talent more.”

    Wow… You can really read my mind can’t you? XD
    I’ve always thought that ballads were better suited for Momo (but everyone else thinks upbeat/cute songs are best for her… :P)! 😀

    “Also I liked the fact that her hair was kind of long looking by what hair she usually has. she should grow out her hair just a little bit more, to her shoulders.”

    Agreed. I actually think Momoko would look better with long hair (Don’t know why she won’t try and grow it long? O.O)… 😀

    “I never really liked this song because it had no Momo solo lines”

    THIS.
    I never understood why Tsunku gave Momo no lines in this song? O.O

    “Momo really did pull this off Amazingly! This song is pretty high and as far as I know she’s not the best with high notes and she also has a low voice, but she really did put her best in this performance to hit the notes or edge around them.”

    Ah~
    VERY BEAUTY is a very difficult song to sing…. It’s hard to pull off…
    I honestly so far think Momo’s version of VERY BEAUTY is only 2nd to Airi’s version (I think Airi’s version is best). 😀
    Risako’s VERY BEAUTY (2010 version) is better than Ogawa’s (S/mile member) for me.. XD

    “This is one of those Berryz songs that I can never be bored with<3 Also this version sounds better than the original xD"

    Jiriri Kiteru is probably my 2nd fav Berryz song (only 2nd to nanchuu koi wo yatteruu you know)… The beat is just…. hot. XD

    "Brilliant performance! I Loved the fact that she used her deeper/lower voice to sing this song ❤ It sounded amazing. It really does suit her!"

    I agree with this… 😀
    I do wish Momo would use her deeper voice more often.. There is only about 6 performances I can think of that she does use that voice (not many… XD). 😛

    "As far as I know that about it! I know I probably sounded really biased, but I really couldn’t find any flaws in her performances! And I really did like them all!"

    LOL. You don't sound biased to me… Momo usually doesn't ever really sound off in a performance anyways (there's a reason why I think she's one of the best singers in the H!P Kids.. XD). 😀

    • 2. LOL, I sometimes have times when I think the same things with the people I’m talking with XD
      Well they might think that because she’s cute and hyper and that’s why it might seem that up-beat songs suit her better and they somehow do, but they don’t show off her talent and she has to struggle to put her emotions in the song because everything goes so fast that it’s hard to find them and “send”them to the audience.

      3. Well I can imagine her with long hair and I can say that it won’t suit her(since I’m thinking that it would be as long as Maasa’s or Yurina’s) but shoulder length hair really would suit her and she could even change her hairstyle’s a little bit more! (not that the one’s she has now aren’t good xD)

      4.Well I think it’s because in recorded songs Momo usually sounds Cute and sing with her cute voice, which makes it harder for her to get the high notes right so that it would sound good singing with the other, but in her live performance she could sing it um… How should I say this.. With her own style(?) like adjust her voice to the song and stuff.

      5.I do agree that VERY BEAUTY definitely is a hard song, but if You have good control of Your voice(even if it’s low and You suck at high notes) You can adjust Your voice to the high notes to make it sound like they were high but they’re actually not. That’s what Momo did. (though this is only my thinking xD) And I don’t remember Airi’s version, but I do believe she did better since her voice is higher but I prefer Momo’s voice xD(Airi’s voice just doesn’t attract me as much xD)

      6. Yeah Nannchuu Koi wo Yatteru YOU KNOW is one of my favourite songs ❤ Not sure if it's actually 2nd or lower, but it's also one of those songs that are hard for me to get bored of them xD

      7.I can't remember a lot of her solo performances, but I do remember that she uses her lower/deeper voice more in Buono! concerts.

      8.I can't remember a time when i thought Momo did badly in a performance o_o Not just because she's my favourite, but it's just hard for me to find a performance in which something is bad. She always sounds Amazing, maybe sometimes tired a little bit or something, but she still manages to make it sound good! Also the energy she puts into the performances kind of make up for it^^

  2. Brilliant, thanks for sharing this. I love Momchii too!

  3. In summary, if you need to lose weight, go anywhere and complete boot camp class.
    These substances are designed to help the body do what it naturally does, solely somewhat faster.
    Note that you can only buy Adiphene online as they aren’t available in stores.

  4. Lets begin with stating among the information about this excellent revolutionary weight-reduction plan capsule and metabolism price booster.
    Safety is also assured when taking Adiphene because of its natural ingredients,
    which means that serious side effects are unlikely to happen if taken as
    directed. With more time now passed, those rates would be even higher
    as obesity is still on the rise.

  5. I hope that you’ve discovered this short Adiphene
    evaluation helpful and I wish you well in your weight reduction efforts.
    So, I know you are going to ask in desperation, is there
    any diet pill that works fast and yet doesn’t need any prescription to buy it.
    One of the essential explanations why numerous hyper-propelled individuals never appear to realize their weight loss objectives
    on time is Emotional Eating.

  6. Not because they will be changed into adipose tissue, but because excess
    protein in your diet causes you to burn more protein and stare more fat.
    This continues to be not 100% confirmed, but keep tuned.
    Uptil now no individual has actually been captured with any negative effects.

  7. However, I have tried several weight loss products, but they gained nothing other than a disappointment Adiphene advanced formula really works, plus you can ask.
    Glucomannan has a particular means to soak up water and swell inside the stomach.
    Uptil now no individual has actually been captured with any negative effects.

  8. So why is being overweight such a direct link to diabetes.
    There are hundreds to choose from, allowing you the
    choice of matching the type with your own health and fitness goals.
    Different studies have demonstrated the profits of Ginseng Panax Root Extract.

Leave a Reply

